First few days

I am allowed to write a quick email to you to tell you that I’m alive! I feel like I have learned so much within the first few days – it’s crazy!!! Italian is so hard, but I feel I’m improving so much each day.

I have 6 weeks at the MTC and fly out on the 25th of April and land on the 26th I believe. My companion is called Sorella Hannah Jarnagin and she is so lovely – I know she is meant to be my companion and we are so similar and get on so well! I’m truly blessed!! We had to teach our first lesson in Italian to an investigator today – it went better than expected, as the spirit was there (not in the way you would usually feel it, it was more promptings than anything else) I feel like he understood our message and he accepted our invitation to pray (which I can do in Italian now!!) and wanted to see us again!! Our investigator is actually our teacher, but the lesson we taught was the first time we met him.

Give my love to everyone and tell them that my P day is Thursday!

Love

Sorella Tacchi

 

Leave a Reply

