One month down !

image

Our zone comprising the sisters going to Milan and my district going to Rome

Instead of a day by day commentary, I’ll just share my thoughts as they come to me!

First of all, the healing and forgiving process. I re-read Elder Kevin R. Duncan’s talk from Conference. I testify that what this servant of the Lord said is true. Some of my favourite quotes are:

“We mistakenly think that if we forgive, somehow justice will not be served and punishments will be avoided. This is simply not the case…God will mete out a punishment that is fair, for “mercy cannot rob justice” (Alma 42:25)”

“As victims, if we are faithful, we can take great comfort in knowing that God will compensate us for every injustice we experience. Elder Joseph B. Wirthlin stated: “The Lord compensates the faithful for every loss…Every tear shed today will eventually be returned a hundredfold with tears of rejoicing and gratitude”.

image

Sunday devotional was good! He got us to think if we will still be true to our purpose 20 years down the line? What will we do now to make sure that we will always be faithful, active members of the church? We need to seek the Holy Ghost every day of our lives. Obedience is key. “Obedience brings blessings. Exact obedience brings miracles”.

Sunday Movie: Dieter F. Uchtdorf talking about missions. “See your struggles as a treasure hunt for your talents”. D&C 90:11 – You are a revelation to those you teach.

Tuesday evening devotional: W. Christopher Waddell. Do all that you can now to say that “I served a mission” rather than just “I went on a mission”. Look for the positive and you will find it – be selfless, look out and you will find the needs of others, so you can serve. Be bold and clear. Don’t worry about offending them, the truth shouldn’t be delayed or covered up. You have God’s power within you. Your mission is designed for you. Heavenly Father has sent you to find his children, you must serve them. He loves them as much as he loves you (which is an immense amount!!). He needs your help, he’s not going to hinder you against his will. D&C 29:7 – The elect hear his voice through you, but they can only recognise his voice when you speak. There are people waiting for you. JUST TESTIFY.

image

So I usually embarrass myself all the time. Well this week, we were in class and I was drinking some water and someone made me laugh and water went EVERYWHERE as I choked and then if that wasn’t embarrassing enough, being the klutz that I am, I fell off my chair.

We also did impressions of teachers this week – it was so funny!!!

image

One of our investigators accepted our invite to baptism (which I memorised in Italian!)
Seguirà l’esempio di Gesù Cristo facendosi battezzare da qualcuno che detiene l’autorità del sacerdozio di Dio?

We had the oppourtunity to skype TRC with an Italian but due to technical difficulties we didn’t get to do it – but next Tuesday we will!

Got a package from the Grants yesterday with BISCUITS and ENGLISH MUFFINS!!! So thanks to them! Can’t wait to munch on them!

image

Mosiah 4:27 – Don’t expect to be able to do everything all at once.

A missionary died this week in Taiwan as he was hit by a car on his bike. That was worrying but his parents said that he ended every email with “it’s not about me, it’s not about us”. This is the Lord’s work and we will be blessed beyond measure for being his hands and bringing others unto Christ. He’s in a better place; so my thoughts are with his family. He was in the MTC in December, not too long before me!

Love Sorella Tacchi
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

image

One comment

  1. Angie Card · April 20, 2016

    Very uplifting. Beautiful photography.

    Like

Leave a Reply

