“He shall have power to do whatsoever thing is expedient in me” Moroni 7:32

img_2264

Carissimi tutti
This week saw a lot of emphasis on the spirit and how he speaks to us and then how we respond to him. For Zone Conference this week, we were asked to look up scriptures to do with the Holy Ghost. I’ve really noticed a change in how the Holy Ghost talked to me since being on my mission and it really confused me at the beginning, because I thought that I wasn’t feeling his influence at all. But then I just realised that he was more constant in his companionship and therefore his influence and teachings were more subtle. My favourite scripture that I found was in 3 Nephi 11:3 “And it came to pass that while they were thus conversing one with another, they heard a voice as if it came out of heaven; and they cast their eyes round about, for they understood not the voice which they heard; and it was not a harsh voice, neither was it a loud voice; nevertheless, and notwithstanding it being a small voice it did pierce them that did hear to the center, insomuch that there was no part of their frame that it did not cause to quake; yea, it did pierce them to the very soul, and did cause their hearts to burn.” Although he is now a much quieter voice that I have to search for, he still has the power to pierce me to the centre, as these moments are less frequent I’m learning to cherish them more. The gift the Holy Ghost really is a gift and I’m so grateful for his influence in my life, for the courage he gives me to continue forward. More often now, I’ve come to realise what Elder Bednar talks about when sometimes the spirit of revelation is more like light on a foggy day, and you can just see enough to take a few steps in front of you to take that step of faith, trusting that Heavenly Father will not allow you to make a mistake. Which reminds me of a quote from Elder Scott “When you are living righteously and are acting with trust, God will not let you proceed too far without a warning impression if you have made the wrong decision.” He will help us in all that we do, reassuring us and giving us strength through the Holy Ghost, we just need to have faith (Moroni 7:32).

img_2268

This week was pretty intense, we had to take 2 days out of work for Zone Conference, so I ended up doing another scambio with Sorella Rushton teaching a mother and daughter. The daughter would not stop talking, it felt like a struggle most of the time as we would end up just having to speak over her, but I hope that she opens her heart and keeps up with her commitments. We had a really great lesson with D and the Anziani, he is their investigator but he asked if we could join in just once and he said that it was the best lesson he ever had. The spirit was tangible as were all bore testimony of what the Atonement means to us personally, he is so ready and super bravo! We also taught the Word of Wisdom to one of our investigators and it couldn’t have gone better, she accepted the invite to keep it despite telling us she’s practically addicted to coffee, we promised that the Lord will help her if she come to him for help (Ether 12:27).

Last night there was this crazy rain storm which we had to walk home in, and it created a river which we had to try and cross which then caused us to climb a wall in a dress… it was interesting but we had to get home!

Then today we had a lazy pday and made food for each other as a district including pasta al forno by the Anziani, and we made these Peruvian potato pocket things, and torta salata. It was delishhhhh. Then we played ping pong:)

I hope you all had a wonderful week and I wish you an equally wonderful if not more wonderful week this coming week:)

Love Sorella Tacchi xxx

Amazing panino

Catania Zone Conference

Belle Sorelle of Catania Zone

Siracusa District

Leave a Reply

