“I believe in Christ, like I believe in the sun. Not because I can see it, but by it I can see everything else” C. S. Lewis

Hello!
This week we’ve been studying on a question every morning that we get asked. And the theme of faith kept cropping up. Also we taught the gospel principles lesson on faith in Jesus Christ! I really liked this quote from M. Russell Ballard “Brothers and sisters, this matter, like many others, comes down to our faith. Do we believe that this is the Lord’s Church? Do we believe that He has organized it according to His purposes and wisdom? Do we believe that His wisdom far exceeds ours? Do we believe that He has organized His Church in a manner that would be the greatest possible blessing to all of His children, both His sons and His daughters?” 

Faith is believing, believing in things that necessarily be proven or disproven. There is uncertainty. But we have our own experiences that we must cling on to in times of need. I love the gospel and I am so grateful for my ever growing testimony, and for this time in Italy I get to share it with everyone.

IMG_2769

This week was just full of miracles. If we didn’t ask President to allow us to change our interview times last Monday we wouldn’t have been so blessed! After weeks of struggling we have just been given success and I’m so grateful to be able to struggle, because it really makes you appreciate the simple things. I just have such a testimony of being in the right place at the time!

IMG_2771

Sunday night English Group finding was interesting, ended up talking to a belly dancer and Mickey Mouse! Last Monday we had a wonderful ward activity consisting of volley ball, eating, and karaoke!! ‘Twas quite the event! Then we had a great Zone Conference, just full of great things! Loved focusing on the Book of Mormon and getting to be with missionaries that I love!

Ahhh life’s good and next week’s transfer calls and I really don’t want to leave Siracusa!

IMG_2760

Hope you all have a wonderful week!

Love Sorella Tacchi xxx

Leave a Reply

