““La pienezza del sacerdozio contenuta nelle sacre ordinanze della Casa del Signore può essere ricevuta soltanto da un uomo e una donna insieme” Sheri L. Dew

I’ve been reading some articles in the Liahona for language study this week and I’ve really enjoyed a couple of them. The first one is the visiting teaching message about the oath and covenant of the priesthood, it’s really interesting; the more I study the priesthood the greater I respect it and the more blessings I realise come from it. When I was younger I heard the priesthood was like the light of the sun and that a priesthood holder was like a window. It wasn’t the source of light itself but it’s able to bless a room with light as long as he is worthy to do so. I also really liked another article which contained this quote by Joseph Smith “The fundamental principles of our religion are the testimony of the Apostles and Prophets, concerning Jesus Christ, that He died, was buried, and rose again the third day, and ascended into heaven; and all other things which pertain to our religion are only appendages to it.” I love my Saviour and Redeemer, Jesus Christ. Ultimately He is the reason I’m here, not just on a mission but on this earth, living my life the way I am.

IMG_2921

This week was a little here, there and everywhere. It started with a free pizza; we bumped into an ex missionary and her mom and they bought us dinner, it was really sweet!

IMG_2916

Then on Tuesday we went to say hi to one of our dear friends for her birthday and she was so happy to see us! Wednesday we headed to Palermo to get Sorella Ferre’s visa, it was pretty painless although it took 7 hours… but we may have got froyo and the gelato in the space of 2 hours! It was fun to run around a new city!

Then Thursday we came back and tried to get back to business but just got stood up a bunch of times; but it’s all good because we bought a new washing machine

IMG_2874

Sunday was FULL of miracles. One of our less actives came to church after years. We didn’t have time to chat afterwards but this week we’ll find out why! These two American exchange students walked in with the Elder’s investigator and his friend (one of the Americans is a member), and so I translated for her and hopefully we can see her again. I had to do quite a bit of translating yesterday which is honestly really good for me. I feel like I’m at the stage with the language where I feel like I’m trying everything to improve but I don’t see much progress. But having to translate is really good to have that instant need to get across something in another language.

IMG_2917

This week I conduct my first exchange, have Stake Conference and then Zone Conference on Monday so next week pday will be on Tuesday.

IMG_2936

I just love my life so much, it’s stressful and there are hard times, but there’s nowhere else I’d rather be; choosing to serve a mission is the best decision I’ve made to date.

Have the best weeeeek!  Love Sorella Tacchi xxx

 

I’m known as the floral missionary.

Leave a Reply

