I’ll Go Where You Want Me to Go

Heya

This week in particular I have been using True to the Faith and it’s truly becoming one of my favourite resources. I was studying about prayer for our spiritual thought at family home evening, and this line really stood out to me. “If you do not feel like praying, pray until you do feel like praying.”  True to the Faith, Prayer. It sounds almost trivial but praying can be hard sometimes, but I know that if Satan can convince us to not pray, we allow him to sever our most intimate tie with our Father in Heaven when we need Him most. The discussion during FHE caused me to thing about the difference between ‘timbre’ and ‘pair’, they both mean ‘dear’ in English but I though it was interesting to notice the difference. Timore is contrite respect and awe, so it helps us to be humble when we face God in our prayers but if we have paura we are more repulsed at the the thought of God. Languages are interesting.

I was then studying about gratitude, and I really liked this quote: “Let a spirit of thanksgiving guide and bless your days and nights. Work at being grateful. You will find that it yields wonderful results.” True to the Faith, Gratitude. Gratitude is so important. “…live in thanksgiving daily, for the many mercies and blessings which he doth bestow upon you.” Alma 34:38
“Know ye that the Lord he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
Enter into his gates with thanksgiving , and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.” Psalm 100:3-4
“Humility and gratitude are truly the twin characteristics of happiness” Bishop Richard C. Edgley. I couldn’t agree with this more! How can we be unhappy when we realise how truly blessed we are!? And humility helps us realise where those blessings truly come from.

This week was a little here there and everywhere. We had two exchanges, which meant a lot of running around and a lot of gelato, 5 to be exact. It was really fun and I learnt so much from these wonderful sisters!!!

IMG_2999

In fact 2 of the youth came out and did street contacting with us in the heat; I’m just so excited for the future of Siracusa! We had a really wonderful pranzo with our new convert, her aunt and her friend yesterday! G and S in fact both said that they wanted to serve missions, I’ve really seen a beautiful change in them during my time here and I hope they know how much I love them!

Shout out to my companion Sorella Ferre who had an impression to bring an English copy of the Book of Mormon with her last night because we found this lady who’s from South Africa and it was just the most beautiful conversation, the spirit was the best.

Transfer calls are tonight and I just feel like I’m leaving Siracusa, which obviously I’m incredibly sad about, but I know it’s my time to go and someone else can have the blessings of serving here! I love this place so much, and I love the people even more! I’m just so grateful for this time to serve, it’s been the biggest blessing to my life.  “By reclaiming an erring brother, we save both him and ourselves. Our sins are hidden (remitted) because we ministered for the salvation and blessing of another member of the kingdom. In principle this special reward for Christ’s ministers applies also to those who preach the gospel and bring souls into the kingdom. The minister is rewarded with salvation and, of necessity, in the process, is freed from his own sins.” Elder Bruce R. McConkie and D&C 62:4.

I’ll let you know next week!

Love Sorella Tacchi xxx

Leave a Reply

