A cookie and a kiss

Gooooood afternoon!

image

This week the next Christlike attribute to study was virtue. I remember being 12, it was a newly introduced value in Young Women’s and I was given that topic to talk about for New Beginnings (welcoming the 11 year old girls who would be coming up to youth the next year); to me virtue didn’t have an explicit definition.

I’ve come to realise that a lot of attributes of Christ don’t have an explicit definition, they all seem to be ways of conducting oneself. It a pattern for living rather than an achievement. Virtue is being wholesome in thought and action.

My study lead me to read a few talks about the morals and the roles of women. It was really interesting to read about the differences between femininity and masculinity, “In blurring feminine and masculine differences, we lose the distinct, complementary gifts of women and men that together produce a greater whole.” D. Todd Christofferson.

In the world today, many are trying to eliminate the differences, but they’re so beautiful – men and women complete each other. Our roles are divinely appointed and are so important to fulfil. But we have equal responsibilities to protect the family, it really is under attack from all angles. Other talks I read were “The Plan of Happiness” Boyd K. Packer and “Worthy of Our Promised Blessings” by Linda S. Reeves.

This week was interesting and all pretty much revolve around thunderstorms, on Monday we got SOAKED!! All of our plans to do finding were ruined by the fact that it was raining, so we just hopped on a bus for a couple of hours!

Photo of us before and after a heavy rainstorm

We had an unexpected pranzo appointment this week with a favourite family in the ward here: the D’s! It was probably the best because we didn’t eat too much food and had the BEST tiramisu ever – they make it with Orzo (Italian drink similar to Barley Cup) instead of coffee and it tastes SO GOOD! Mamma Mia!!! Speaking of good food, Sorella Rizzi gave me some recipes for gelato and I’m so excited to make it!!!

image

Eating ‘High Tea’

Also, I hit 6 MONTHS THIS WEEK!!!!! And to make it even better I’ll be in Rome on Thursday to celebrate it!! I’m very excited to say the least! Should be a good week!

It’s a shorter one this week as the wifi is down a the chapel and we have to use the wifi at McDonald’s….

It’s not about me, it’s not about us.

Have the best week ever!

Love, Sorella Tacchi xxx

I received a package containing crumpets and marmite!

One comment

  1. Angie · September 14, 2016

    These pictures are so darling, they look like a fashion photo shoot. 6 months…Bless them for blessing us so much.

    Like

Leave a comment